Duct Cleaning Serving Miami, Broward, Palm Beach & Tampa, FL Since 1997

20 Four and Five Star Filtered YELP Reviews for Universal Air & Heat

Note: The YELP reviews below are not factored into the business’s overall star rating.

 Yelp went as far as fabricating a bad review from someone who lives in Battle Creek MI. That person was never one of our 168,000 customers and we only provide air conditioning repair, installation and duct cleaning services in  South Florida – Tampa Florida

 

• 0 friends

• 2 reviews

• Christopher K.

West Palm Beach, FL

 

9/25/2013

My house is on the market for sale and my original Air Conditioning would not pass for inspection. Sales Manager, Jason, responded to my voice call within minutes of me leaving a message. Once my information for my house was provided, I had a formal quote sent to my email. He offered to install next day. NEXT DAY is an unbelievable service. However, we waited until Saturday so I could be home for the install. They arrived on time, permit in hand, and were very professional. To add on to everything said above, their price was atleast $1000-$2500 cheaper than all my written quotes. And that was before I showed them my other quotes. When I purchase my new house soon, I will be Universal Air and Heat install a new unit before I move in. Thanks Everyone!

 

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Renee M.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

 

9/20/2013

Just needed to get my Air Ducts Cleaned. Their technician came to the house on time, was friendly, professional and didn’t force extras on us. Job was well done and we were happy with the service. Told us that the A/C unit looked pretty good and that no extras were needed at this time. I appreciated the honesty and felt comfortable with Universal Air. Would use in future if needed.

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Mike R.

Hollywood, FL

 

9/12/2013

I had Bobby out to my house last week and he repaired my ac at a fraction of what another company was trying to charge me. Turns out all I needed was a capacitor and not a whole new fan motor like the other guy said. I will definitely use Universal to replace my ac unit later this year. – Mike, Pines

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Joe E.

Lake Worth, FL

 

9/12/2013

Installed my AC around 10 years ago been out two or three times for maintenance

And still works great people show up on time always and very reasonable.Thank you ! Definitely recommend !

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Ru B.

Hollywood, FL

 

8/24/2013

Universal Air & Heat is a great company. I had a problem with my a/c unit & they were able to help me so fast. It was a simple problem but I felt like the technician explained it to me properly & gave me tips on how to prevent it from happening again. When it comes time to replace my unit, I will definitely be using Universal.

 

• 0 friends

• 3 reviews

• On Blast T.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

 

8/20/2013

Good service.. Installed my Ac fast and I was happy

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Robbed A.

Brandon, FL

 

6/5/2013

I owe Universal Air an apology. I jumped the gun lodging complaints as my system still had the same problem and they had not returned to complete their inspection test. They have now returned and satisfactorily completed our agreement and my system is working fine. Michael their manager in Tampa was polite and very helpful. Steve and Rich the technicians were also polite and worked professionally until 8:00 at night to get the job done. I apologize, have withdrawn my complaint and regret drawing any adverse attention toward them. I would now recommend this company.

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Sergio G.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

 

4/23/2013

Great, thorough, service. Jason showed up around 4 pm for some duct cleaning in our newly purchased home. Showed me some other desperately needed work ( coil cleaning etc). Coils were covered in a thick slime as the previous owners never used a filter. Gave me a bunch of options from immediate things that I could do, to having the unit replaced instead of a costly cleaning. It felt good to have some options. He did a great job with the ducts, helped me out with a few other issues around the house that would affect our ac, and unclogged the dryer duct. Great guy. Super friendly. Very satisfied.

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Girolama G.

Miami, FL

 

4/20/2013

Universal Air and Heat was a new company to me. They showed up when they said they would, which was a good start, and in came Will Cash. He was extremely thorough and answered all questions. Will was very professional even after he explained what needed to be done the fourth time to the fourth person in the house!! We all had questions but he was patient and understanding. Thank you Will! would recommend Universal Air and Heat.

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Jorge L.

Miami, FL

 

4/17/2013

I , Jorge Luis D, will like to acknowledge the great performance that the the crew from Universal Air n Heating , specially the duct cleaning individual. He was courteous , neat, respectful and knowledgeable Of his products and duties.. The A/C installers individuals were very neat also, although they arrived late due to office meetings and traffic from broward to dade county… Overall very satisfied with prices and services.

Hollywood, FL

 

4/16/2013

Great company, I was very happy with the service that I received from Steve today he fixed my air-conditioner it only took a few minutes and they gave me a great deal

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Keith L.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

 

4/1/2013

My AC broke and we needed a new one. We called another company that came out with the wrong unit and didn’t pull a permit. I told them to leave, and started looking again. I found Universal Air and Heat. What a great bunch of guys. The price was great. Mike the owner spent a lot of time with me and my wife explaining different systems. When the crew came out 3 days later to install,was I impressed! These guys Chris, Marty and Rich AKA Sguid did nothing short of an amazing job. I am a perfectionist and hard to please. The job is better than I would of done myself and at a fair price!! Thanks Mike and crew.

 

• 0 friends

• 23 reviews

• M S.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

 

3/23/2013

They did a 3.5 ton equipment changeout for me. Fair /good price. Came when they said, did what they said, stayed till the job was done. Chris the head installer was polite, and helpful. Job done is as good or better than original. I have recommended them to 2 other people in my neighborhood

Flag this review

 

• 0 friends

• 2 reviews

• Joy N.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

 

2/14/2013

OUTSTANDING!!!!!

My mom is on the medical emergency list with her appliance service company (Pride). They sold her a new Ac unit 3 years ago that breaks almost weekly and we have to turn it off every evening because the coils freeze. I am vigilant about changing the filter. It broke again the Thursday before Mothers Day and I was told they couldn’t get anyone out until Tuesday so I called Universal Air and Heat and they had a technician out the same day. They saved Mothers Day and my possibly mom’s life since her health is in decline. The price of the repair was less than $100 which was way less than I expected. I am delighted With their service and pricing. I would give them 10 stars if I could! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!

Flag this review

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Neil L.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

 

2/9/2013

When my air conditioner died I called Universal Heat and Air and got the lowest estimate in town by a long shot. The work was done in a courteous and professional manner with no problems. I had my mom replace her ac with a Rheem from Universal and we are both happy customers.

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Kiki P.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

 

10/10/2012

I can’t express how pleased I am with the level of service that I received from universal air and heating. Not only are they knowledgable, they were thorough, honest and extremely reasonably priced. I have used other companies before and they far exceed all of them.

 

• 0 friends

• 1 review

• Birdie A.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

 

7/23/2012

Universal Air and Heat ROCKS!

I have a 3 year old Goodman Air Conditioner that has given me nothing but problems from the day it was installed 3 1/2 years ago. NEVER buy a Goodman! I bought it from my appliance repair service company, Pride. They are never able to service it correctly and I usually have to wait 3 days to get them out even though my Mother is on the Emergency Medical list. I started using Universal Air and Heat over a year ago and they have always been able to come out the same day to fix whatever issue “du jour” my Goodman has. Their rates are surprisingly reasonable and I Highly recommend them. I have used other companies before I found Universal Air and Heat and they are by far the most dependable and their services are reasonably priced. The only honest AC repair company I have ever dealt with.

 

 

AC Repair Discount

Contact Us

* indicates required field

Hurry! Offer Ends Soon

AC Sales South florida

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems in Davie FL

Inside Your Ducts!

Customer Service

Toll Free: 866-999-2665 (COOL)

Miami-Dade: 786-621-9889

Broward: 954-581-7110 

Palm Beach: 561-721-0900

Tampa: 813-549-0328

Fax: 954-318-0584

Universal Air and Heat
Corporate Office

5460 Reese Rd. Bay #12
Davie, FL 33314

Serving All South Florida and Jupiter

  • Miami - Dade County
  • Broward County
  • Palm Beach County

Universal Air and Heat - Tampa FL
501 S Falkenburg Rd.
Suite D-8
Tampa, FL 33619

Privacy Policy:

We are committed to communicating with you in a professional manner and protecting your confidential information.  We use the information you provide (e.g. name, address, phone number, email, etc.) to contact you to share information about our (products/services).  We will not share your information with any third party outside of our organization, other than as necessary to fulfill your request. This company does not sell, trade or rent your personal information to others.

Sign up to receive exclusive air conditioning products and indoor air quality services

 

Sign Up Now